Nick Jonas Inspires with ‘Believe’ from ‘Finding Neverland’ Album: PopCrush Premiere

by | PopCrush

Every day, there’s yet another new reason to fall in love with the music of Finding Neverland.

From John Legend to Christina Aguilera to Jennifer Lopez, the superstars continue to overflow from the track list of Finding Neverland: The Album, released on June 9.

For those who haven’t already been singing along to the sound of Kiesza‘s “Stronger” or Zendaya‘s “Neverland,” the imaginative record sees today’s biggest pop acts paying tribute to the music of the new Broadway musical, which features music and lyrics by Take That’s Gary Barlow and Eliot Kennedy and stars Glee‘s Matthew Morrison, Laura Michelle Kelly and Kelsey Grammer.

And the latest name to provide their very own interpretation? None other than the “Chains” crooner himself, Mr. Nick Jonas.

Far from the dark and sexy R&B grooves of his solo debut, the hunky heartthrob flexes his creative muscles with a marching, sparkling rendition of “Believe,” an ode to the imagination. “It’s so frustrating when no one else sees everything you see / So from now, it is just an illusion, confusion / Unless you’re someone who believes,” he croons across the bright number.

The album is available to pre-order today.

What do you think of Nick’s contribution to the collection? Check out the full tracklisting below, and let us know if, like Nick, you too believe.

1. Zendaya – “Neverland”
2. Kiesza – “Stronger”
3. Nick Jonas – “Believe”
4. Ellie Goulding – “When Your Feet Don’t Touch The Ground”
5. Paloma Faith – “Circus Of Your Mind”
6. Jennifer Lopez & Trey Songz – “What You Mean To Me”
7. Rita Ora & Sage The Gemini – “Are We Gonna Play?”
8. Christina Aguilera – “Anywhere But Here”
9. Jon Bon Jovi – “Beautiful Day”
10. Pentatonix – “Stars”
11. John Legend – “My Imagination”
12. Gary Barlow – “Something About This Night”
13. Matthew Morrison – “We Own The Night”
14. Christina Perri – “All That Matters”
15. Goo Goo Dolls – “If The World Turned Upside”

See Nick Jonas + More Shirtless Pop Hotties

Next: Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas Are Co-Founding a Record Label